Welcome

I’m a self taught developer…I think. It’s a mirky definition; I have been taught by blogs & tutorial videos & forums & documentations & no small amount of trial & error. But in so far as my learning has been in solitude & entirely self-motivated, self-directed, self-determined…I am self taught.

This has been a journey that has, for the most part, invigorated & empowered & inspired…and has, at times, frustrated & bullied & taunted me.

Some topics I have found to be well covered, a wealth of resources readily at my fingers. The numerous, for example, ‘learn React’ courses that vie for our attentionĀ on YouTube. Other problems, however, have been less forthcoming with their solution, the answer tucked away, unannounced in the midst of some strangers 3-hour live-coding live-stream; or a subordinate clause sneaking by in a blog post; or one stackoverflow question that leads to another to another to another…

Some of these problems I have solved; some continue to elude. My hope is that the articles herein, where I provide a solution, will dare to be educational; and those that I can’t figure out, perhaps we can tackle together?

Furthermore, over this time, the artist & pattern-lover in me has found an affinity with creative code, generative art & all things recursive, so much of what follows may well end up being on that or similar topic(s).

Leave a Reply

